A good distraction

20130823-004843.jpg

Before school, recruiting and club events get too crazy, I decided to buy a digital piano.

For the past year in Taipei, I didn’t have any room for a piano, so couldn’t play. Now I have decided it’s a good time to invest in a digital piano. (Although this one was much more expensive than the one I had in Houston cause I had to buy new…)

The goal is not only to pick my skills back up, but also to counter-balance my tendency to go social too often. I have been focusing too much on the outer-self in the past two weeks, ignoring my inner-self. This could be a dangerous trend if I just let it continue.

My goal is to spend a few hours a week on it. We will see if the goal’s too ambitious.

Leave a Reply

