Another cafe window

Sitting in a cafe, looking out the window, listening to light music played by the barista.

How many people have looked through so many different cafe windows, at different cities they live in? A sense of familiarity. And a sense of unfamiliarity.

The view from this cafe is not particularly beautiful. It was the lively Nanjing East street in Taipei. The music played in this cafe is quite good, although I won’t remember it in a couple of weeks.

This is one of those moments. This is a quiet moment. A moment for my mind to wander without direction. I will be 26 soon. How could I have accomplished so little. Where did the time go?

My friends have become a deck of postcards, a few pages of mobile apps, a bunch of books I barely read. That’s probably an exaggeration. I know I have good friends who always support me, no matter where I am.

I am not very used to the freelance research life style, totally did not use my time well since last August. This needs to be changed. Otherwise, I am wasting the most important thing I have in life. Hope my feet heals soon. And I can get going again.

Leave a Reply

